2018 Champions of Education Gala

On June 6, 2018 Integration Charter Schools was proud to host the 9th Annual Champions of Education Gala.

This year’s Champions of Education included:

Bernie Glassman Founder, Zen Peacemakers

Louis R. Tobacco, Former New York State Assemblyman, Associate Executive Director, Government Affairs, Staten Island University Hospital, Northwell Health 

Jeff & Denise Henick Stop & Stor Self Storage, Community Minded Business Leaders

–Outstanding Faculty:

  • Daniel Gonzalez (Outstanding TA – Lavelle Upper)
  • Marilyn Leblanc (Outstanding Teacher – Lavelle Upper)
  • Alison Bologna (Outstanding Teacher – Lavelle Elementary)
  • Paola Silva (Outstanding TA – Lavelle Elementary)
  • Samantha Rampulla (Outstanding TA – New Ventures)
  • Amanda Pullano (Outstanding Teacher – New Ventures)

–Five Year Service Award Recipients:

  • Brandon Buchman
  • Jessica Carnavas
  • Nichole Davis
  • Steven Disalvo
  • Sean Fredericks
  • Wiliam Mandile
  • Christina May
  • Kelly McNamara
  • Denise Principe
  • Carla Rivera
  • Neil Winchel
  • Hafida Zitouni

Administration, staff, families, friends and community members joined together to support our ICS family for an evening of dining and dancing while celebrating the successes of our three schools and honoring our supporters.

The evening also featured performances by the Lavelle Prep High School music class, the Elementary School Choir, and the Lavelle Prep staff band, The Wolftones.

Please enjoy these photographs from our event.


The Wolftones performing classic hits.

Lavelle Prep Seniors performing their protest song, “The Truth: We Need Change Now.”

Lavelle Prep Elementary Chorus performing a patriotic medley.

ICS Five Year Service Award recipients.

President Ken Byalin delivering his address.

New Ventures Teacher & TA of the year, Samantha Rampulla and Amanda Pullano.

Lavelle Prep Elementary Teacher & TA of the Year Alison Bologna and Paola Silva.


Lavelle Prep teacher of the year Marilyn Leblanc.

Honorees Jeff & Denise Henick.

Honoree Louis R. Tobacco.